If you need any help ...

Begonnen von Antonio Bonomi, 05 November 2005, 17:09:58

Vorheriges Thema - Nächstes Thema

Antonio Bonomi

Ciao Everybody,

I am not a real expert on Regia Marina ships, ... but I think I can be considered having an average good knowledge.

So I offer my help  to all that needs it about those beautiful ships.

Ciao  Antonio  :D
'' ... Ich habe keine besondere begabung, sondern bin leidenschaftlich neugierig ''.    A. Einstein

Lutscha

Some info about the Littorio`s firecontrol equipment would be interesting.
Das ist ja barer Unsinn, wenn das stimmen würde, hätten SIE ja recht!

Typisch deutsche Argumentationsweise.

Antonio Bonomi

Ciao Lutscha and all,

OK, ..  easy ,... I have all the infos  :D .

Are you familiar with the books ' Orizzonte Mare ' edited by Editrice Bizzarri in Roma on the 1970's ??

Are you able to read Italian if I provide you the proper pages scan's.

Do you want / need me to translate them in English for you.

Unfortunately I cannot translate them in German (  I do not speack German yet,.. maybe soon a bit more,.. but right now almost zero  :oops: ).

If you write me privately at : Antonio_Bonomi@Virgilio.it  
I will send you all the infos.
'' ... Ich habe keine besondere begabung, sondern bin leidenschaftlich neugierig ''.    A. Einstein

Huszar

@Antonio:

Thats great, that you have the info we need! Would it be possible, that you translate it into English, and post it here?

We are interested in first line in the range-finders of the Littorio-Class, how many there were, what baselenght they had, and all other aspects in the directionfinding of those ships.

Thanks!

alex
Reginam occidere nolite timere bonum est si omnes consentiunt ego non contradico
1213, Brief von Erzbischof Johan von Meran an Palatin Bánk von Bor-Kalán

Antonio Bonomi

Ciao Lutscha, Huszar and all,

as I have anticipated I am not a real expert of those ships ( I mean I do not know them as well as I know the Kriegsmarine ones ).